How To Support GA Election

GEORGIA SPECIAL ELECTION INFO:

Key Dates:
November 18 – Absentee Ballots can be mailed out
December 7 – Voter Registration Deadline
December 14 thru 31 – Early Voting
January 5 – Special Election

GEORGIA VOTER GUIDE

Register to Votehttps://georgia.gov/register-to-vote 
Request an Absentee Ballothttps://ballotrequest.sos.ga.gov/ 
Track Your Ballothttps://georgia.ballottrax.net/voter/ 

Collected Info Pages:
https://linktr.ee/bidencoalition

Collected ways to help in GA:
https://bit.ly/HowToHelpGA
America Votes volunteer Signup for collection of orgs

Voter Protection Opportunities:
“Ready to *keep* Georgia blue? Join the Democratic Party of Georgia’s Voter Protection team for the Runoff! All of our volunteer opportunities – including in-person and remote – are available here: http://bit.ly/keep-ga-blue ! Also, register NOW to be an on-the-ground poll watcher during early vote (Dec. 14-31) and/or on Runoff Election Day (Jan. 5) here: http://bit.ly/poll-watch-legacy

Report Real-Time Issues for Voting/Voter Protection: www.SeeSay2020.com

ACTIONS/EVENTS:
Vote Forward – Letter Writing Campaign

Volunteer with Seed the Vote

Color of Change Hosts Virtual Black Joy Textathons: Next Thursday and leading up until Election Day.

Sister District Portland team are standing up three weekly phonebanks. Superior training and support, high efficiency, and just a really good group of people. link: https://www.mobilize.us/sisterdistrict/event/363217/

Voting Rights Alliance is planning to organize post cards, phonebanking, canvassing in key areas, John Lewis Good Trouble votercades on December 14 – the first day of early voting and other activities. Fill out form at  https://www.votingrightsalliance.org/ 

Phonebanks and texting students organized by PIRG

Events targeting Latino voters: https://www.mobilize.us/mijentepac/

Atlanta Area Voter Registration Events: Women-led volunteer group focused on canvassing and lit drops to register new voters at metro apartment complexes and help voters request absentee ballots for the runoffs: https://bit.ly/38u3UMB

NARAL NYWTTF, and WHARR are co-hosting phone banks for the GA Runoffs at least once a week from Nov. 23rd – Jan. 5th! We always do a fun, tight training at the top & have special guests joining us- NARAL President, Ilyse Hogue will be on a few, + more! All the links are here: bit.ly/GeorgiaSenateRunoffs

Sign up to volunteer with When We All Vote

December 9 and 16Help Flip the Senate with Brad Lander, Persist BK, and the Georgia Working Families Party! 

SINGLE DONATION TO MULTIPLE GROUPS/CANDIDATES:
www.gasenate.com
www.winbothseats.org

CANDIDATE PAGES:
Jon Ossoff for U.S. Senate: https://electjon.com
Rev. Raphael Warnock for U.S. Senate: https://warnockforgeorgia.com
Daniel Blackman for Public Service Commission, District 4: https://danielforgeorgia.com
Deborah Gonzalez for District Attorney, Western Judicial Circuit (Clarke/Oconee counties): https://deborahforda.com

LIST OF ORGANIZATIONS:
159 Georgia Together: https://159georgiatogether.org/support-our-work
ACLU of Georgia: www.acluga.org
Americans for Democratic Action (ADA): www.adaction.org
Asian American Advocacy Fund: www.asianamericanadvocacyfund.org
Asian Americans Advancing Justice-Atlanta: www.advancingjustice-atlanta.org
Black Male Voter Project: https://blackmalevoterproject.org
Black to the Future Action Fund: https://black2thefuture.org/
Black Voters Matter Fund: https://blackvotersmatterfund.org
Care in Action: https://careinaction.us/
Common Cause Georgia: www.commoncause.org/georgia
Fair Fight Action: https://fairfight.com
Georgia Association of Latino Elected Officials (GALEO): https://galeo.org
Georgia Coalition for the People’s Agenda: www.thepeoplesagenda.org
Georgia Muslim Voter Project: www.gamvp.org
Georgia Postcard Project: www.gapostcard.org
Georgia Shift Action: https://georgiashift.com
Georgia Stand Up: https://www.georgiastandup.org/
Indivisible Georgia Coalition: Indivisible Georgia Coalition
Indivisible GA-04: https://indivisiblega04.org
Mijente: https://mijente.net/
NAACP Georgia: Volunteer signup: https://bit.ly/35ap7ZU
New Georgia Project: https://newgeorgiaproject.org
Poder Latinx: https://poderlatinx.org/
Political Rascals: www.politicalrascals.com
Screven Forward: screvenforward.org
Song Power: https://unleashpower.org/
Women Engaged: www.womenengaged.org

See extended list at www.actlocal.network/directory/orgRegion/georgia

PARTY PAGES:
Democratic Party of Georgia: www.georgiademocrat.org
Democratic Party County Committees (www.georgiademocrat.org/county-committees), including Camden: www.democratsofcamdencountyga.org; Chatham: www.ccdcgeorgia.com; Clayton: The Democratic Party of Clayton County, Georgia; Cobb: www.cobbdemocrats.org; DeKalb: https://dekalbdems.com; Dougherty: Dougherty County Democratic Party; Fulton: https://fultondems.org; Gwinnett: www.gwinnettdemocrats.com; Glynn: www.glynndems.org; Richmond: www.augustademocrats.net
Young Democrats of Georgia: Young Democrats of Georgia
Also: DSCC: Ongoing get out the vote phonebanks for Jon Ossoff/Rev. Raphael Warnock: www.mobilize.us/dscc/event/361426

AMPLIFICATION OPPORTUNITIES:
GAVotes graphics: Gifs

FUNDRAISERS: